27
Mar
14

Scream


I stand here, yelling and screaming.
My face flushed with anger and hate.
I scream “I fucking hate you!” as tears run down my face.
I can’t stand to look at you but I can’t ever leave you.
I scream “You’re always ruining my life! You ruin everything!”
All you do is look at me with no words of your own.
I want to punch, kick, slap and beat you.
I want to tear myself away from you and all that you are.
Your lies, your deceit, your fears, your self-loathing, your torment and your judgement, all of it.
They all come with heavy prices that I have to pay and I have paid in blood.
I scream at you “I wish you would just fucking die!”
And you still have nothing to say.
I want to see that there’s feeling in your eyes and not just a cold and wmotionaless stare.
I want you to acknowledge that I exist and that what I want and feel matters.
I turn back to you once more and scream “Please just stop! Just stop being who you are and just fucking try! For me! For us!”
But you will never change.
You will never stop being you.
You will never stop doing the things you do.
I will never stop hating you.
I will never be free of you.
I reach out to you and you reach back.
Our hands touch, separated by the cool thin glass.
I hold my head down and whisper one more time “I hate you” as I turn away from the mirror and turn off the lights.

20140327-191128.jpg

5 Responses to “Scream”


  1. March 27, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    It’s very intense what you’d experienced, and, it seemed like you wanted to separate from the person, but you’re not willing to, or unable to yet, but, making a conscious decision of separating is the first step…now, all that’s remain for you to do, is to follow-through with your plans of leaving the person.

  2. March 28, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    Reblogged this on Gorgeous and commented:
    Powerful

  3. October 28, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    The self,loathing. Daily. ❤


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 11,150 hits
March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers


