25
Jan
11

Time


 Only moments have passed since our lips last parted.

Yet it feels as if a life time has passed between those agonizing moments.

I began missing you before we had even spoken our good byes.

I find myself losing count between the seconds from the minute I last gazed upon you

and the seconds I count until my gaze is captivated upon you once more.

Time bares no weight when the time I am measuring is the time without you.

The hands tick and beat louder than a drum as I stare at the clock on the wall.

I can no longer tell my heartbeat apart from the incessant ticking of the hands.

Each second becomes an hour and each hour drags on to be a week.

I lose all grasp of where things begin and where they come to an end.

I navigate the cracks in time in hopes to find a quicker way to you but to no avail.

I struggle to move to you as quickly as a light illuminating a dark hall.

I raise my thumb out in hopes to catch a ride on a ray of sunlight that may carry me to you.

I close my eyes in hopes that sleep will ease the suffering of time.

Yet nothing soothes the burn of the time when longing for you.


0 Responses to “Time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Blog Stats

  • 12,149 hits
January 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 617 other subscribers